The World’s Oldest Living Blogger

I’ve now had time to make a few of the rounds and read many bloggers’ follow-ups to BlogHer. Love the photos! But….they bring home the fact that this is a young person’s game. Not that I’m sensitive about my age, or anything. (I’ll be 60 in a week or so.) But, it does make me wonder how many other 60-ish people are out there blogging. Probably more than you’d think. At least, I hope so.

I have this theory that the younger generation just picks up this technology stuff through osmosis…whereas we older folk have to work at it. I used to feel so cutting-edge. When I met my last husband online, our match was so newsworthy that the Dallas Morning News did a color spread on us. Imagine that happening now!

But these days, I am so behind…and getting behinder! I don’t know what a lot of the terms are. I don’t get the “feed” thing and don’t know how to make it a part of my blog (and that apparently ticks some people off). I don’t twitter (although I sorta know what it is). I’m not comfortable with phones that do anything other than make/receive phone calls. I would rather eat worms than lug a laptop on an airplane. I’m just not “with it.” But, I’m having fun, and that counts for a lot Plus, I have a goal now – to one day truly BE the World’s Oldest Living Blogger. All I gotta do is keep breathing.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “The World’s Oldest Living Blogger”

  1. noble pig Says:

    I don’t know if you know or have been to Snooty Primadonna’s website? She is also in Texas and is just one of favorite bloggers. She’s a smidgen younger than you but is full of life and love. If you have never visited her, i seriously urge you to go….I don’t know if she is a blogspot and can’t back in my computer right now to ive you the exact URL without losing this comment. However, she’s in my blogroll….go visit her.

    I personally love the life wisdom of the different generations I visit!

  2. Tammy Says:

    LOL Suzette, you are so funny. We did lug a laptop on the plane with us but only because I was planning to take so many pictures and wanted to be able to download them to the computer and then erase my memory card and start over. 🙂

    I am dropping in to let you know that I shared an award with you on my blog.

    P.S. I can’t figure out the feed thing either. My son and his friends start talking about computers and my eyes glaze over.

  3. milah Says:

    Oh….your not that old. My mom is thinking about starting a blog and she turned 73 today! I’m 47 and I still don’t know all that blogging language, but I’m willing to learn.
    Thanks for stoping by my blog and commenting on the feed sack post. You saw the stack I have….I use them for dishcloths. I just love them.

  4. Eric Shackle Says:

    Hi Suzette. You may like to read a story about the world’s oldest bloggers, posted by the South Korean citizen reporters’ journal OhmyNewsInternational. Just click on http://tinyurl.com/5brv3d

    Best wishes, Eric (in Sydney, Australia).

Leave a Reply

