Arkansas Leaf Peeping

untitled-41sml_zpspl8qt9c5

We got out of town last weekend for a quick trip up to Petit Jean State park, just north of Little Rock.  It was a whirlwind trip of a day and a half, but it couldn’t have been better.  We needed a little bit of crisp fall air, and some turning leaves.  We found both and so much more.

The park has really great camping, but we stayed at Mather Lodge.  I should have grabbed a couple of photos, but there was so much more to photograph.  There was just never a good time to fiddle with lodge photos.  It was perfectly fine.  A little on the rustic side, but nice.  Our bed was really comfy, and that’s 3/4 of the battle, in my humble opinion. We had three good meals at the lodge restaurant.  It’s an affordable, handy choice for lodging.

I’m just going to shut up now and post a few more pictures.  I took a couple hundred, but I’ll cull them down to three or four of the best.

petit jean nov 2015-197sml_zpswimzyiyw

petit jean nov 2015-23sml_zpshgtgmioj

petit jean nov 2015-164sml_zpsae9cbpcb

petit jean nov 2015-199sml_zpskxyidgin

petit jean nov 2015-243sml_zpspw9ljikt

petit jean nov 2015-232sml_zpsjb6njr7j

Next time I’ll talk about my night photography experience.  It was not what I hoped…but I learned a lot.

Leave a Reply

